Chakras are the circular shapes of energy that are placed in seven different points on our spinal column, and all the seven chakras are connected to the various organs and glands within our body. These all 7 chakras are responsible for disturbing our life energy, which is also known as Qi or Praana

Chakras are hubs of energy, situated on the mid-line of the human body. Whenever a chakra is interrupting or block then along with it the life energy also gets a block, leading to the onset of mental and health issues. When the harmonious balance of the seven chakras is interrupting or block, it can cause several problems in our lives, including our physical health, emotional health and our mental health.

So what exactly is a chakra?

Actually, the word ‘chakra’ is taken from the Hindi it signifies ‘Wheel of spinning Energy’. Basically, they are energy sources inside our delicate body analysis that controls the flow and distribution of prana. If you sense it more than your imagination, this is as it is!

Similarly, as traffic can get stuck at a traffic light, and the circulation of blood can also get stuck inside any part of our body, energy can get blocked at chakra points. Energy travels through nadis, and when blockage happens, we can feel discomfort. That may be anything from gentle sentiments of distress to endless disease or illness.

You can consider chakras as hidden, rechargeable batteries

They are charged and revived through contact with the flow of huge energy in the environment similarly that your house is associated with a central force source inside a city – the main difference is that this enormous energy source is free.

Think about this as your primary source of energy. The seven main chakras are in the middle of the body and are lined up with this vertical “power line.”

The 7-Chakras:

1. Root Chakra – Muladhara

The official name of this chakra is Muladhara which is taken from the words Mula, which means root and Dhara, which means support. This chakra is situated at the base of your spine, near your tailbone. It goes up to simply below your belly button.

Along these lines, this present chakra’s job is to interface the total of your energy with the Earth, which is known as establishing.

When you think about your Root Chakra, think about your everyday survival here on earth. The job of this energy center is to give you all that you need to survive.

Colour: Red


2. Sacral Chakra – Svadhishana

The Sacral Chakra is encounter right below the belly button and stretches out to its middle. The Sacral Chakra is about the centre of your passion and pleasure. While the Root Chakra is fulfilling with survival, the 2nd chakra looks for pleasure and enjoyment.

The gift of this chakra is experiencing our lives through feelings and perception. The second chakra is the centre of feeling, emotion, pleasure, sensuality, closeness, and connection.

From each of the 7 chakras, this chakra is liable for carrying you imaginative energy to help enhance your life. The energy inspires you to appreciate your rewards for all the hard work.

Colour: Orange


3.  Solar Plexus – Manipura

The Solar Plexus Chakra located between the navel and solar plexus which is the base of our personality, our identity, and our ego.

This third chakra is the source of willpower. While the Sacral chakra seeks pleasure and enjoyment, the third chakra is all about the idea of who you are.

The gift of this chakra is sensing your power, being confident, responsible, and reliable.

 Colour: Yellow


4. Heart – Anahata

Heart or Anahata chakra called the fourth Chakra that signifies “safe.”

This chakra is the place of your love, empathy, and decency are engage. It’s not hard to follow this chakra.

We as a whole partner our hearts with care, and that is actually what the fourth chakra is about. What’s more, this includes love for other people and love for yourself, which is the reason this chakra is additionally associate to well-being and recovery.

Colour: Green


5.  Throat – Vishuddha

The fifth chakra is the Vishuddha or Throat Chakra which means “pure.”

The throat chakra’s middle is directly link to the middle of your collar bone, and it starts from the centre point of your heart and up to the centre point of your eyes.

This chakra gives a voice to your own facts. Things being what they are, the place does your voice originated from? What gives them energy for you to talk?

On a physical level, obviously, the right answer is the throat, however on a strong level; this energy really originates from your fifth chakra. This chakra lets you talk about your reality with clearness.

Colour: Blue


6. The Third Eye – Ajna

The Third Eye Chakra or Ajna is the sixth chakra which means “past awareness.” The middle of the third eye is in the middle of your eyebrows. It ensues down to your mouth and up to the upper point of your head.

Detailed examination or deep energy, all originate from the third eye. There is really a little pinecone-shaped organ in your mind that takes in light.

Colour: Indigo


7. Crown – Sahaswara

The seventh chakra is the Crown or Sahaswara, which means “thousand petaled.”

The crown chakra’s inside is at the highest point of your head. It transmits down to between your eyes and afterwards, broadens unending up and down, associating you to the energy of the remainder of the universe.

This chakra is purified awareness energy. The Crown chakra is one of those energies that are difficult to clarify. You can consider it like attraction. At the point when you hold a bit of metal to a magnet, you can feel the energy and force, yet you can’t see it. Awareness energy is all over the place and in all things.

Colour: Violet – white


We hope this information about the 7-chakra will be sufficient for your knowledge.

Leave a Reply